Board of Directors 2023

2023-2024 Board of Directors & Staff

Back Row (Left to Right): David Boyd Jr, Gene Chaffin, John Trout*, Robert Carter, Andrew Repp, Mark Horstemeyer, Diane Anderson*, Tim Clarey

Front Row (Left to Right): Georgia E. Purdom, Jerry Bergman, Jeff Tomkins, Bob Hill, *Change Tan*, Ron Samec, Danny Faulkner

Not pictured: John Reed, Tichomir Tenev, Yingguang Liu

*PROFESSIONAL STAFF: * John and Diane are not board members but are staff of the CRS.

*Guest* Change Tan was a guest of the CRS board for this meeting

Robert L. Hill, President
Ed.D. Physics and Astronomy, Ball State University
Prof. of Physics, Bob Jones University

Robert Carter, Membership Secretary
Ph.D. Marine Biology, Univ. of Miami
Speaker/Senior Scientist, Creation Ministries International (USA)

Eugene F. Chaffin, CRSQ Physics Editor
Ph.D. Physics, Oklahoma State Univ.
Prof. of Physics, North Greenville University (retired)

Ronald G. Samec, CRSQ Astronomy Editor
Ph.D. Physics, Clemson Univ.
Prof. Physics and Astronomy, Emmanuel College (retired)

Jeff Tomkins
Ph.D. Genetics, Clemson University
Director of Life Sciences, Institute for Creation Research

Danny R. Faulkner, Treasurer
Ph.D. Astronomy, Indiana Univ.
Distinguished Prof. Emeritus, Univ. of South Carolina (Lancaster)
Astronomer, Answers in Genesis

Tichomir Tenev
Ph.D. in Computational Engineering, Mississippi State University
Senior Staff Software Engineer,Google

Georgia E. Purdom
Ph.D., Molecular Genetics, The Ohio State University.
VP of Educational Content, Answers in Genesis

Yingguang Liu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences, Ohio University
Associate professor of microbiology, Liberty University

David W. Boyd, Jr.
Ph.D., Entomology, Clemson University
Professor and Head, Department of Biology, Bob Jones University

Tim Clarey, CRSQ Editor in Chief
Ph.D. Geology, Western Michigan University
Research Scientist, Institute for Creation Research

Dr. Mark Horstemeyer, Recording Secretary
Mechanical Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology
Dean of the School of Engineering, Liberty University
Ph.D. Mechanical Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology

Jerry Bergman
Ph.D. Research & Evaluation, Wayne State University

John K. Reed, CRSQ Geology Editor
Ph.D. Geology, Univ. of South Carolina

Andrew Repp, Vice President
Ph.D., Mathematics, Virginia Tech
Ph.D., Astronomy, University of Hawaii
Secondary Educator, Christian Liberty Academy, Kea‘au, Hawaii